My Gratitude Blog

WHAT ARE YOUR FIVE THINGS OF YESTERDAY YOU CAN BE GRATEFUL FOR?

Sunday’s bliss November 1, 2010

For the honey-like day yesterday, I am most grateful for:

– reading from Eckhart Tolle’s wisdom in bed, in the morning
– the apple & grapefruit smoothie we had with pie as breakfast
– the silence and peace of the house throughout the day
– handcraftiiing! πŸ™‚
– the long good phone call with best friend Mihaela in the afternoon

 

2 Responses to “Sunday’s bliss”

  1. Kellie Brooks Says:

    Gabriela,
    I just came across your blog, and I love it! I, too, have learned to write 5 things each day that I am appreciative of, and it has been transformative. The perspective I try to maintain, even in less comfortable situations carries me through them, especially. Thank you for sharing your practice with me, and all of us. I look forward to reading more…
    Best,
    Kellie

  2. Gabriela Says:

    Thank you, Kellie!
    I am so touched when I see or find out about other people consciously making the effort of practicing gratitude – it just feels so good and it is as you said – transformational! πŸ™‚
    Thank you for your kind words, welcome back here anytime!


Leave a comment