My Gratitude Blog

WHAT ARE YOUR FIVE THINGS OF YESTERDAY YOU CAN BE GRATEFUL FOR?

Best of my birthday April 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Gabriela @ 6:08 pm

Yesterday was my (emotion-loaded) birthday – I believe the best one I’ve ever had! This was primarily due to Mikael, but, as usual, good things happened everywhere around me… Here’s a more or less random pick of the best ones, for which I am most grateful (I took many pics yesterday, so I’ll post more than usual):

– the abundance of generous messages on launching the blog to my non-Romanian friends – their appreciation means so much to me
– all the warm greetings from the people who matter most (I felt I could almost touch their love)
– the mild tender friendly weather accompanying me throughout the day
– the exquisite experience of having lunch in our favorite restaurant here (cozy, clean, simple yet elegant)… see the main course (delizioso)



– the beautiful, unexpected and generous gifts I got (the earrings I like so much that the surprise of getting them almost made me tear…). Here’s two samples:



 

2 Responses to “Best of my birthday”

  1. Silvia Miler Says:

    Happy birthday and all my best wishes! May the good Lord protect you from the dark and keep you always in the good light, even at midnight. Remember that yourself are a gift for all those who know you!

    Silvia

    P.S. I’d like to offer you a nice picture at least but, I don’t know how can I post-it .

    Silvia

    • theSereneMe Says:

      Dear Silvia, thank you very much!
      You are very kind with your wishes and intent, and with the perspective on my social impact! ๐Ÿ™‚

      THANK YOU! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

